Miss Melody Gets Awarded Teacher of the Month– For the 2nd Time in a Row! Congrats!

Image

It takes a special kind of individual to inspire little ones. Miss Melody is one of these people. Not only does she consistently demonstrate responsibility and faithfulness in her job as a role model, but she also brings the best out of her students by being encouraging and inspiring. Your kids love her classes, and it shows. Check out her short interview below, and see the photo evidence of the joy she brings out in her students in one of her Pom classes!

We Asked: How does it feel to be awarded Teacher of the Month for the second time in a row?

Miss Melody: We have great teachers at Dance Exploration, so I feel very honored!

Image

We asked: What is your favorite Dance Exploration class to teach and why?

Miss Melody: I enjoy teaching the Pom class, because you can incorporate so many aspects into the class– dance, tumbling, patterns, and teamwork. Also, it is great for the kids to be able to personalize their cheers with their own school colors or mascot!

We Asked: How do you create unique ‘Dance to Learn!’ activities to keep your students excited and interested in dance class?

Miss Melody: I rely on natural instinct. For me, it is easy to think of activities once I get a feel for the students in the class. Some classes, I can have them do something really cheesy and they have a blast. In other classes, I think, “There is NO WAY they would enjoy the same activity!” So I adapt.

Image

We Asked: Is there a teacher that inspires you– who and why?

Miss Melody: Throughout my dance career, I have had so many teachers, but I think my best inspiration comes from my mom. When she taught, she always made the class fun for her students and yet they learned what was expected of them. I try to model this same concept in my teaching!

Thanks Miss Melody for being such a great teacher.

Leave a Reply

