Teacher of the Month- Miss Zoe

Each month, Dance Exploration elects a Sparkling Teacher to showcase as our Teacher of the Month! These teachers exhibit great passion to their art, and strive to provide the best in quality dance classes for our students!

Our Teacher of the Month for October is Miss Zoe! Take a moment to read our interview with Miss Zoe:

1) How do you ensure that you Sparkle each day as a teacher?
I ensure that I Sparkle each day as a teacher by always looking for self improvement. Part of a career that sparkles is having ambitions and knowledge. Every day I look to achieve my goals and I love spending time on my own educating myself in teaching and dance.
2) What do you love about being a Dance Exploration teacher?
My favorite thing about being a Dance Exploration teacher is being able to provide kids a dance education by going around to different schools. I love that I can introduce dance into children’s lives and hopefully I can pass on my passion for dance to my students.
3) What is a fun activity you do each class that the kids love?
For my hip hop classes, most weeks I usually have them do a dance circle where each student gets to dance in the middle of it. Everyone loves it because they can show of their dance moves and add their own personality to it.
4) If you could give dance teachers a bit of advice for a smooth class, what would it be?
I think for a smooth class, it is very important to maintain a positive and calm attitude. I find that doing so will help create a better controlled environment.
Miss Zoe demonstrates a breakdance move at her Hip Hop class at High Plains Elementary.

Miss Zoe demonstrates a breakdance move at her Hip Hop class at High Plains Elementary.

Leave a Reply

